Hello everyone!! 

Permit me to digress a little. .. 

I just felt I should share a few Tips and tricks for a more beautiful you!!!

As a fashion designer /dressmaker a lot for my clients have brought fabrics to me and asked the million dollar question: WHAT STYLE SHOULD I MAKE WITH THIS FABRIC and they continue by adding ‘my thighs are too large, I want to style that won’t  accentuate my thighs or my arms are flabby etc. . .’ 

This series of blog posts is about how to reduce if not completely eradicate those flaws. 

Please read on. …  

Building a Strong Wardrobe

1

Know the basics of how to accentuate or hide certain

areas of your body. The colors, cut and patterns you wear can

draw people’s eyes toward or away from your figure. 

Here are some basics:

Dark colors hide, while light colors highlight. So if you like

your waist, wear a light belt over a dark shirt. If you want to

hide your bottom half, wear dark pants and a lighter top.

Big patterns will make you look bigger, while small patterns

can make you look smaller.

Avoid horizontal stripes. Stripes are okay on plus size

clothing if they are diagonal or vertical. If you want to look

larger in the bust area, horizontal stripes will enhance the

bustline.

Don’t put ruffles on anything you want to look smaller; do

put them on areas you want to emphasize.

Wear ruched or gathered fabric on areas you want to make

look smaller. For instance, you might see a one-piece

swimsuit with ruched panels over the belly.

Know what colors look good on you. A flattering color can

make your skin tone glow, while the wrong one can make

you look shallow and washed-out.      

MOBILETAILOR.

